New Releases For September 28, 2010

Luka Bloom
Dreams In America

Luka Bloom - Dreams In America

On Dreams In America, revered Irish singer/songwriter Luka Bloom looks back on his career in an interesting way - he devotes the album to creating vibrant new versions of songs of some of his most notable songs, re-interpreting them to suit the modern day Luka Bloom and the way he now hears them.

The result is a refreshing 15-track storytelling opus that highlights two Bloom strengths: his affecting vocals and the immediately identifiable guitar style he's made his own since the late 1970's.

Listen Now!


"The Acoustic Motorbike"


  1. 1. Dreams In America
  2. 2. Bridge Of Sorrow
  3. 3. Love Is A Place I Dream Of
  4. 4. Don't Be So Hard On Yourself
  5. 5. Blackberry Time
  6. 6. Lord Franklin
  7. 7. See You Soon
  8. 8. Ciara
  9. 9. The Acoustic Motorbike
  10. 10. Cold Comfort
  11. 11. Be Still Now
  12. 12. Black Is The Colour
  13. 13. I Hear Her, Like Lorelei (Live)
  14. 14. Love Is A Monsoon (Live)
  15. 15. Sunny Sailor Boy (Live)

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Sep 13
    Frutigen, Switzerland Luka Bloom at Open Air Im Freibadareal
  • Sep 14
    Frutigen, Switzerland Luka Bloom at Open Air Im Freibadareal
  • Sep 16
    Solothurn, Switzerland Luka Bloom at Kulturfabrik Kofmehl
  • Sep 19
    Liestal, Switzerland Luka Bloom at Kulturhotel Guggenheim
  • Sep 20
    Lenzburg, Switzerland Luka Bloom at Konservi Seon
  • Sep 26
    Zürich, Switzerland Luka Bloom at Moods
  • Sep 27
    Küssnacht, Switzerland Luka Bloom at Theater Duo Fischbach
  • Oct 19
    London, UK Luka Bloom at Nells
  • Nov 14
    Utrecht, Netherlands Luka Bloom at TivoliVredenburg
  • Nov 16
    Borgerhout, Belgium Luka Bloom at DE ROMA
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist