New Releases For September 29, 2017

Lucinda Williams
This Sweet Old World

Lucinda Williams - This Sweet Old World

In a rare instance of an artist taking a full-length reconsideration of an earlier work, Grammy-winning singer-songwriter Lucinda Williams’ This Sweet Old World is a complete re-recording of her 1992 album Sweet Old World. On This Sweet Old World, Williams is supported by her touring and studio band: Stuart Mathis, David Sutton, Butch Norton and Greg Leisz – who participated in early sessions for the 1992 album. Williams says of the regrooved This Sweet Old World, “Everything’s different now. It’s a different band, it’s a different studio. My voice is different – I think it’s better now.”

Listen Now!


"Six Blocks Away"


  1. 1. Six Blocks Away
  2. 2. Prove My Love
  3. 3. Something About What Happens When We Talk
  4. 4. Memphis Pearl
  5. 5. Sidewalks Of The City
  6. 6. Sweet Old World
  7. 7. Little Angel, Little Brother
  8. 8. Pineola
  9. 9. Lines Around Your Eyes
  10. 10. Drivin' Down A Dead End Street
  11. 11. Hot Blood
  12. 12. Which Will
  13. 13. Factory Blues (Bonus Track)
  14. 14. What You Don't Know (Bonus Track)
  15. 15. Wild And Blue (Bonus Track)
  16. 16. Dark Side Of Life (Bonus Track)

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jun 05
    Bilbao, Spain BBK MUSIC LEGENDS 2020
  • Jun 08
    Barcelona, Spain Lucinda Williams at Sala Apolo
  • Jun 11
    Bergen, Norway Torsdagpass Bergenfest 2020
  • Jun 15
    Copenhagen, Denmark Lucinda Williams at Vega - Musikkens Hus, Store Vega
  • Aug 02
    Morrison, CO, US Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit and Lucinda Williams at Red Rocks Amphitheatre
  • Aug 14
    Dublin, Ireland Lucinda Williams at Vicar Street
  • Aug 18
    Merseyside, UK Lucinda Williams at Floral Pavilion Theatre
  • Aug 20
    Brecon Beacons, UK Green Man Festival 2020
  • Aug 20
    Cambridge, UK Lucinda Williams at The Junction
  • Jun 11
    Stockholm, Sweden Sthlm Americana 2021
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist