Warp Releases

Nerve Up

LoneLady - Nerve Up

LoneLady, AKA Julie Campbell, is a self-styled writer, vocalist and tight guitarist. With little more than thorny determination and a shoestring budget, she built a secluded ramshackle studio in the belly of one of Manchester, UK's crumbling mills and created Nerve Up in the span of four weeks. 'Airy and existentially tinged' according to Stereogum.com, LoneLady 'eschews any easy singer-songwriter categorizations.'

Co-produced by Julie and Guy Fixsen (My Bloody Valentine, The Breeders, Stereolab), LoneLady has delivered far more than just an assembly of songs in album form, but the outcome of a process of making something out of nothing.


  1. If Not Now
  2. Intuition
  3. Nerve Up
  4. Early the Haste Comes
  5. Marble
  6. Immaterial
  7. Cattletears
  8. Have No Past
  9. Army
  10. Fear No More