New Releases For October 14, 2014

Lloyd Cole

Lloyd Cole - Standards

Originally released in 2013, Standards was only available overseas. Omnivore is correcting that by offering the title here on CD and LP (with download card). To make the LP even more special, the first pressing will be available on clear vinyl, with black to follow.

Recruiting band members from his self-titled debut - including drummer Fred Maher and Matthew Sweet on bass, as well as former Commotion Blair Cowan on keyboards - Standards features 10 Cole-penned originals, plus a cover of John Hartford's 'California Earthquake.'

With a nod to the past, but always an eye toward the future, Standards will take its place among Cole's best work.


Listen Now!


"California Earthquake"


  1. 1. California Earthquake
  2. 2. Women's Studies
  3. 3. Period Piece
  4. 4. Myrtle And Rose
  5. 5. No Truck
  6. 6. Blue Like Mars
  7. 7. Opposites Day
  8. 8. Silver Lake
  9. 9. It's Late
  10. 10. Kids Today
  11. 11. Diminished Ex

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 15
    Leeds, UK Lloyd Cole at Leeds Town Hall
  • Oct 16
    Buxton, UK Lloyd Cole at Opera House - Buxton
  • Oct 18
    Birmingham, UK Lloyd Cole at Birmingham Town Hall
  • Oct 19
    Guildford, UK Lloyd Cole at G Live
  • Oct 20
    Salisbury, UK Lloyd Cole at City Hall
  • Oct 21
    Northampton, UK Lloyd Cole at Royal & Derngate Theatre
  • Oct 23
    Basingstoke, UK Lloyd Cole at Anvil Arts Centre
  • Oct 24
    London, UK Lloyd Cole at Union Chapel
  • Oct 25
    London, UK Lloyd Cole at Union Chapel
  • Oct 29
    Kilkenny, Ireland Lloyd Cole at Set Theatre
Powered by Songkick