New Releases For June 19, 2012

Lita Ford
Living Like A Runaway

Lita Ford - Living Like A Runaway

Lita Ford teamed up with producer Gary Hoey and lyricist Michael Dan Ehmig for her new album Living Like A Runaway. To Lita, the title of her new solo album has two deep and distinct meanings: The first refers to her first band the Runaways, which she was a member of between 1975 and 1980, achieving her international breakthrough.

The second reason is of a much more personal nature: 'There have been days in my life when I ran away, when I was unhappy and had to get out of my previous life,' Lita confesses. 'It's like walking through fire and being able to come through the other side unscathed.'

TAGS: Hard Rock | Metal

Listen Now!


"Living Like A Runaway"


  1. 1. Branded
  2. 2. Hate
  3. 3. The Mask
  4. 4. Living Like A Runaway
  5. 5. Relentless
  6. 6. Mother
  7. 7. Devil In My Head
  8. 8. Asylum
  9. 9. Love 2 Hate U
  10. 10. A Song to Slit Your Wrists By

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Dec 03
    Dallas, TX, US Lita Ford at Gas Monkey Live
  • Dec 07
    Indianapolis, IN, US Night Ranger, The Easthills, and Lita Ford at Murat Theatre, Old National Centre
  • Dec 08
    Detroit, MI, US Lita Ford at Harpos Concert Theatre
  • Dec 09
    Lombard, IL, US Lita Ford with DOWNTREAD at B House Live
  • Dec 16
    Scottsdale, AZ, US Lita Ford at Blk Live
  • Dec 31
    Onamia, MN, US Lita Ford and Vince Neil at Grand Casino Mille Lacs Event Center
  • Jan 05
    Las Vegas, NV, US Lita Ford at Showroom, Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino
  • Feb 11
    Miami, FL, US Monsters of Rock Cruise 2018
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist