New Releases For October 2, 2012

Lindi Ortega
Cigarettes & Truckstops

Lindi Ortega - Cigarettes & Truckstops

Nashville beckoned. Lindi Ortega answered the call. Armed with an irresistible singing voice The Independent hails as, 'a truly magnificent instrument,' and a heart bursting with creative ambition, the songstress whom American Songwriter calls 'the love child of Johnny Cash and Nancy Sinatra' decided to relocate to Nashville from Toronto to record her new album, Cigarettes & Truckstops.

A follow-up to her 2010 critically acclaimed alt-country masterpiece Little Red Boots, the 10-song Cigarettes & Truckstops flaunts Ortega's distinctive vision; one that embraces the oft neglected, politically incorrect realism of traditional country and frames it in a charmingly, sometimes darkly humorous context.

Listen Now!


"The Day You Die"


  1. 1. Cigarettes & Truckstops
  2. 2. The Day You Die
  3. 3. Lead Me On
  4. 4. Don't Wanna Hear It
  5. 5. Demons Don't Get Me Down
  6. 6. Murder Of Crows
  7. 7. Heaven Has No Vacancy
  8. 8. High
  9. 9. Use Me
  10. 10. Every Mile Of The Ride

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Mar 15
    Seattle, WA, US Lindi Ortega at Neptune Theatre
  • Mar 16
    Portland, OR, US Lindi Ortega at Alberta Rose Theatre
  • Mar 17
    Eugene, OR, US Lindi Ortega at John G. Shedd Institute for the Arts
  • Mar 18
    Sacramento, CA, US Lindi Ortega at Sofia Center for the Arts
  • Mar 19
    Berkeley, CA, US Lindi Ortega at Freight & Salvage Coffee House
  • Mar 20
    Novato, CA, US Lindi Ortega at HopMonk Tavern - Novato
  • Apr 26
    Wilkesboro, NC, US MerleFest 2019
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist