Reggae Releases

Lee Scratch Perry
Master Piece

Lee Scratch Perry - Master Piece

Master Piece is the new full-length album from renowned dub-reggae pioneer, Lee 'Scratch' Perry, with some songs first introduced in 2010 on a ground-breaking EP in their 'unfinished' state. Produced by Born Free and The Next Room, the album features ten tracks employing some of the techniques of the Mad Professor but with a distinctly original, updated sound with elements of lounge-dub and deep trance.

TAGS: Reggae

Listen Now!


"Mr. Upsetter"


  1. 1. Soul Man
  2. 2. Master Piece
  3. 3. Medusa Dub
  4. 4. Mr. Upsetter (Dancehall Fusion Mix)
  5. 5. Mr. Upsetter
  6. 6. Mr. Upsetter (Funky Mix)
  7. 7. Mr. Upsetter (Pop Mix)
  8. 8. Forgiveness
  9. 9. Forgiveness (Road Of Life Riddim)
  10. 10. Soul Man (Reprise)

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 27
    Santa Cruz, CA, US Lee "Scratch" Perry with Stevie Culture at Moe's Alley
  • Oct 29
    Portland, OR, US Lee "Scratch" Perry at Aladdin Theater
  • Oct 30
    Seattle, WA, US Lee "Scratch" Perry with Junior Dread at Nectar Lounge
  • Nov 07
    Paris, France Lee "Scratch" Perry with Scratch and Lee at Cabaret Sauvage
  • Nov 21
    Bristol, UK Lee "Scratch" Perry at The Fleece
  • Nov 22
    Manchester, UK Lee "Scratch" Perry at Band on the Wall
  • Nov 23
    Kendal, UK Lee "Scratch" Perry at Brewery Arts Centre
  • Nov 23
    Cumbria, UK Lee "Scratch" Perry at Kendal Brewery Arts Centre
  • Nov 25
    London, UK Lee "Scratch" Perry at The Jazz Cafe
  • Mar 19
    Oxford, UK Lee "Scratch" Perry at O2 Academy 2 Oxford
Powered by Songkick