New Releases For September 27, 2011

LeAnn Rimes
Lady & Gentlemen

LeAnn Rimes - Lady & Gentlemen

Lady & Gentlemen is a creative concept album co-produced by LeAnn Rimes, country superstar Vince Gill and successful writer, Darrell Brown. It features country classic songs by the likes of George Jones, Merle Haggard and Waylon Jennings, all sung from a modern female's perspective. Says LeAnn, 'This album was born out of the memories of when I first fell in love with country music and in reflecting, I realized that almost all of my favorite country songs from back then were sung by men. I am honored to take a step back in time and sing these songs from a woman's perspective and hopefully help reintroduce them to a new audience.' The album features the Grammy Award nominated song 'Swingin'' (Best Female Country Vocal Performance) along with the moving single, 'Give,' 'Crazy Women,' and an anniversary edition of 'Blue' as bonus tracks.

TAGS: Country

Listen Now!


"16 Tons"


  1. 1. Swingin'
  2. 2. Wasted Days And Wasted Nights
  3. 3. The Only Mama That'll Walk The Line
  4. 4. I Can't Be Myself
  5. 5. 16 Tons
  6. 6. Help Me Make It Through The Night
  7. 7. Rose Colored Glasses
  8. 8. A Good Hearted Woman
  9. 9. When I Call Your Name
  10. 10. He Stopped Loving Her Today
  11. 11. Blue (With The Time Jumpers)
  12. 12. The Bottle Let Me Down
  13. 13. Crazy Women
  14. 14. Give

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Mar 13
    Campbell, CA, US Leann Rimes at Heritage Theatre
  • Mar 27
    Robinsonville, MS, US Leann Rimes at Gold Strike Casino
  • Mar 28
    Biloxi, MS, US Leann Rimes at Beau Rivage Theatre
  • Apr 10
    Nashville, IN, US Leann Rimes at Brown County Music Center
  • Apr 11
    Waukegan, IL, US Leann Rimes at Genesee Theatre
  • Apr 18
    Chester, NY, US Leann Rimes at Sugar Loaf Performing Arts Center
  • May 16
    Lincoln, CA, US Leann Rimes at Thunder Valley Casino Resort & Amphitheater
  • Jul 18
    Oro-Medonte, ON, Canada Big Sky Music Festival 2020
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist