Lifeforce Releases

Last Winter
The Heart & The Broken Compass

Last Winter - The Heart & The Broken Compass

Orlando, Florida's Last Winter release their second album for Lifeforce Records - The Heart & The Broken Compass. Following the path of Under The Silver Of Machines (2007), the quintet is focusing on an vital and catchy sound in between alternative rock and powerpop, that is based on pure honesty and emotional passion. And the guys are right: There is nothing wrong about having overhanging hooklines, dozens of melodies and tons of memorable refrains - as long as a band is sticking to authenticity and instinctiveness. Last Winter are doing so. The Heart & The Broken Compass is consisting of ten perfect hymns for this years' warm season making summer even more sunny and enjoyable. There is no doubt about this conclusion.

Listen Now!


"Copper Bones"


  1. 1. Copper Bones
  2. 2. Nightlaunch
  3. 3. The Northern Lights
  4. 4. Neptune
  5. 5. More Than You Know
  6. 6. Yellowbelly
  7. 7. Where We're Going, We Don't Need Roads
  8. 8. Hide Your Eyes
  9. 9. The Architects
  10. 10. Arrows