Resonance Releases

Larry Young
In Paris: The ORTF Recordings

Larry Young - In Paris: The ORTF Recordings

From the National Audiovisual Institute (INA) in France, which houses the Office of Radio and Television (ORTF) archives, comes In Paris: The ORTF Recordings, featuring never-before-released live & studio material from 1964-1965 by the iconic jazz organist Larry Young. In Paris tells the story, through words and music, of Larry Young as an American jazz artist living in Paris. Featured artists include Woody Shaw on trumpet, Nathan Davis on saxophone, Billy Brooks on drums & numerous French artists. Available as Deluxe 2-CD and Limited Edition 2-LP sets, mastered by the legendary Bernie Grundman, this is the first release of all previously unreleased Larry Young recordings in nearly 40 years and is endorsed by the estate of Larry Young.

TAGS: Jazz

Listen Now!


"Trane Of Thought"


  1. DISC ONE:
  2. 1. Trane Of Thought
  3. 2. Talkin’ About JC
  4. 3. Mean To Me
  5. 4. La Valse Gris
  6. 5. Discotheque
  7. DISC TWO:
  8. 1. Luny Tune
  9. 2. Beyond All Limits
  10. 3. Black Nile
  11. 4. Zoltan
  12. 5. Larry’s Blues

More By This Artist