Electronic Releases

LA Priest

LA Priest - Inji

Inji is the debut solo album by Sam Dust, AKA LA Priest. Across its ten audaciously imaginative tracks Inji reasserts Dust as a truly idiosyncratic voice in British music, applying the same eclectic and absurd spirit of his previous band, the beloved Late Of The Pier, to ever more nuanced and affecting songwriting and composition. From the obscene space-age stadium rock guitar solo of "Oino" to "Learning To Love," the record's gargantuan prog-house centrepiece, Inji confounds and delights in equal measure and at every turn.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Occasion
  2. 2. Lady's In Trouble With The Law
  3. 3. Gene Washes With New Arm
  4. 4. Oino
  5. 5. Party Zute / Learning To Love
  6. 6. Lorry Park
  7. 7. Night Train
  8. 8. Fabby
  9. 9. A Good Sign
  10. 10. Mountain

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Nov 14
    Brooklyn, NY, US LA PRIEST at Baby's All Right
  • Nov 15
    Chicago, IL, US LA PRIEST at The Empty Bottle
  • Nov 17
    Seattle, WA, US LA PRIEST at Barboza
  • Jun 03
    Glasgow, UK LA PRIEST at Broadcast
  • Jun 04
    Leeds, UK LA PRIEST at Headrow House
  • Jun 05
    Manchester, UK LA PRIEST at YES - The Pink Room
  • Jun 07
    Bristol, UK LA PRIEST at Exchange
  • Jun 08
    Brighton, UK LA PRIEST at The Green Door Store
  • Jun 10
    London, UK LA PRIEST at Oval Space
  • Jun 12
    Dublin, Ireland LA PRIEST at The Grand Social
Powered by Songkick