Goth Releases

Killing Joke
Absolute Dissent

Killing Joke - Absolute Dissent

Coming to life during what would become known as the 'post-punk' era, Killing Joke were never willing to conform to the artistic restrictions of any particular scene or genre. Instead, they took a vast and bewildering array of influences and experience, and combined them to create something entirely unique and utterly timely that still stands up today.

12 albums later, the loss of a member (bassist Paul Raven in 2007) and a legion of bands that have cited Killing Joke as a major influence (Nine Inch Nails, Nirvana, and Ministry to name a few), Killing Joke is back with their first album of new material featuring the original line-up in 28 years.

Listen Now!


"European Super State"


  1. 1. Absolute Dissent
  2. 2. The Great Cull
  3. 3. Fresh Fever From The Skies
  4. 4. In Excelsis
  5. 5. European Super State
  6. 6. This World Hell
  7. 7. Endgame
  8. 8. The Raven King
  9. 9. Honour The Fire
  10. 10. Depthcharge
  11. 11. Here Comes The Singularity
  12. 12. Ghosts On Ladbroke Grove

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jun 12
    Dublin, Ireland Killing Joke at Button Factory
  • Jun 13
    Naas, Ireland Sunstroke 2020
  • Jun 16
    Bristol, UK Killing Joke and Idestroy at SWX
  • Jun 17
    Coventry, UK Killing Joke at Empire Coventry
  • Jun 19
    Clisson, France Hellfest 2020
Powered by Songkick