Instrumental Releases

Julian Lage
Love Hurts

Julian Lage - Love Hurts

Julian Lage has spent more than a decade searching through the myriad strains of American musical history via impeccable technique, free association and a spirit of infinite possibility. Love Hurts – which marks Lage’s third Mack Avenue LP recorded with a trio and his first to feature bassist Jorge Roeder and drummer Dave King (The Bad Plus) – sees the Grammy Award-nominated guitarist exploring the American song catalog from a truly unique vantage point, performing music written by a range of audacious and original artists, from Roy Orbison to Ornette Coleman, Jimmy Giuffre to David Lynch.

Listen Now!


"Tomorrow Is The Question"


  1. 1. In Heaven
  2. 2. Tomorrow Is The Question
  3. 3. The Windup
  4. 4. Love Hurts
  5. 5. In Circles
  6. 6. Encore (A)
  7. 7. Lullaby
  8. 8. Trudgin'
  9. 9. I'm Getting Sentimental Over You
  10. 10. Crying

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Oct 16
    Minneapolis, MN, US Fred Hersch and Julian Lage at Dakota
  • Oct 17
    Grand Rapids, MI, US Julian Lage and Fred Hersch at St. Cecilia Music Center
  • Oct 18
    Chicago, IL, US Julian Lage and Fred Hersch at Reva & David Logan Center for the Arts, University of Chicago
  • Nov 08
    Uppsala, Sweden Julian Lage at Uppsala Konsert & Kongress Sal D
  • Nov 09
    Groningen, Netherlands Rockit Festival 2019
  • Nov 12
    Dresden, Germany Julian Lage at Jazzclub Tonne im Kurländer Palais
  • Nov 13
    Vienna, Austria Julian Lage at Blue Tomato
  • Nov 16
    Heerlen, Netherlands Julian Lage at Theater Heerlen - Limburgzaal
  • Nov 17
    Villeurbanne, France Julian Lage at Espace Tonkin
  • Dec 05
    Los Angeles, CA, US Julian Lage and Bill Frisell at Royce Hall, UCLA
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist