New Releases For October 7, 2016

Joyce Manor

Joyce Manor - Cody

Cody isn’t an album that changed everything for Joyce Manor, but Joyce Manor had to change a bit to make their album Cody. For the album, the band camped out in the studio for two months with producer Rob Schnapf, credited on classics by Elliott Smith, Guided By Voices, Saves The Day and Rancid, all in the Joyce Manor record collections, of course. With Schnapf’s help, they’d explore deeper arrangements, new pre-production techniques, and different ways of working both together and with someone else. The result is a record that dares to be humble, intimate and unapologetically human.

Listen Now!


"Last You Heard Of Me"


  1. 1. Fake I.D.
  2. 2. Eighteen
  3. 3. Angel In The Snow
  4. 4. Do You Really Want To Not Get Better?
  5. 5. Last You Heard Of Me
  6. 6. Make Me Dumb
  7. 7. Over Before It Began
  8. 8. Reversing Machine
  9. 9. Stairs
  10. 10. This Song Is A Mess But So Am I

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Mar 01
    Canberra, ACT, Australia Joyce Manor at ANU Bar & Refectory
  • Mar 02
    Wollongong, NSW, Australia The Farmer & The Owl 2019
  • Mar 05
    Richmond, VIC, Australia Joyce Manor at Corner Hotel
  • Mar 06
    Fortitude Valley, QLD, Australia Joyce Manor with Eliza & The Delusionals and Neighbourhood Void at The Foundry
  • Apr 13
    Manchester, UK Joyce Manor at Manchester Academy 3
  • Apr 14
    Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK Joyce Manor at Northumbria Institute
  • Apr 15
    Glasgow, UK Joyce Manor at King Tut's Wah Wah Hut
  • Apr 16
    Leeds, UK Joyce Manor at The Key Club
  • Apr 18
    Birmingham, UK Joyce Manor at Mama Roux's, Rainbow Venues
  • Apr 19
    London, UK Joyce Manor at Islington Assembly Hall
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist