Concord Releases

John Pizzarelli
Midnight McCartney

John Pizzarelli - Midnight McCartney

Paul McCartney had a great idea for an album. He just needed John Pizzarelli to make it. “I got an idea in my head,” McCartney wrote to Pizzarelli in late May 2014. “It might be interesting for you and Bucky to do a few of my songs that are lesser known than some of the others. I realize this may be a little immodest, if not pushy. I imagine the songs would include post-Beatles melodies of mine like 'Love In The Open Air' (from the soundtrack to 1967 film The Family Way), 'Junk,' 'Warm And Beautiful' and, possibly, 'My Valentine.'”

TAGS: Jazz

Listen Now!


"Hi, Hi, Hi"


  1. 1. Silly Love Songs
  2. 2. My Love
  3. 3. Heart Of The Country
  4. 4. Coming Up
  5. 5. No More Lonely Nights
  6. 6. Warm And Beautiful
  7. 7. Hi, Hi, Hi
  8. 8. Junk
  9. 9. My Valentine
  10. 10. Let ‘Em In
  11. 11. Some People Never Know
  12. 12. Maybe I’m Amazed
  13. 13. Wonderful Christmastime

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Dec 21
    Stowe, VT, US John Pizzarelli at Spruce Peak Performing Arts Center
  • Jan 09
    New York (NYC), NY, US John Pizzarelli and Jessica Molaskey at Birdland Jazz Club
  • Jan 24
    Kirkland, WA, US John Pizzarelli at Kirkland Performance Center
  • Jan 26
    San Francisco, CA, US John Pizzarelli at Venetian Room, Fairmont Hotel
  • Jan 27
    Scottsdale, AZ, US John Pizzarelli at Highlands Church
  • Feb 01
    Fort Lauderdale, FL, US Jazz Cruise 2020
  • Feb 12
    Fort Lauderdale, FL, US John Pizzarelli at Amaturo Theater, Broward Center for the Performing Arts
  • Feb 14
    Cambridge, MA, US Veronica Swift and John Pizzarelli at Sanders Theatre
  • Mar 18
    Sarasota, FL, US John Pizzarelli and Catherine Russell at Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall
  • Mar 19
    Greenville, SC, US John Pizzarelli and Catherine Russell at Peace Center Concert Hall
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist