New West Releases

John Hiatt
The Eclipse Sessions

John Hiatt - The Eclipse Sessions

There’s a grit to these songs - a craggy, perfectly-imperfect quality that colors every aspect of the performances, right down to Hiatt’s vocals, which are quite possibly his most raw and expressive to date. “They ain’t pretty, that’s for sure,” he says about the creaks and cracks that punctuate his phrases in songs like “Poor Imitation Of God” and “One Stiff Breeze.” “But I don’t mind a bit. All the catches and the glitches and the gruffness, that sounds right to me. That sounds like who I am.” The Eclipse Sessions is the sound of an artist not only living in but also capturing the moment.

Listen Now!


"Over The Hill"


  1. 1. Cry To Me
  2. 2. All The Way To The River
  3. 3. Aces Up Your Sleeve
  4. 4. Poor Imitation Of God
  5. 5. Nothing In My Heart
  6. 6. Over The Hill
  7. 7. Outrunning My Soul
  8. 8. Hide Your Tears
  9. 9. The Odds Of Loving You
  10. 10. One Stiff Breeze
  11. 11. Robber’s Highway

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • May 01
    Ithaca, NY, US Lyle Lovett and John Hiatt at State Theatre of Ithaca
  • May 13
    North Bethesda, MD, US John Hiatt at The Music Center at Strathmore
  • May 16
    Wilmington, NC, US Lyle Lovett and John Hiatt at Greenfield Lake Amphitheater
  • May 19
    Daytona Beach, FL, US John Hiatt at Peabody Auditorium
  • May 20
    Melbourne, FL, US John Hiatt at Maxwell C. King Center for the Performing Arts
  • May 22
    Greensboro, NC, US John Hiatt at Carolina Theatre Greensboro
  • Nov 15
    Punta Cana, Dominican Republic All the Best Festival 2020
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist