New Releases For July 15, 2014

John Hiatt
Terms Of My Surrender

John Hiatt - Terms Of My Surrender

Forty years into his recording career, John Hiatt has chosen to title his 22nd studio album, Terms of My Surrender. Surrender? Is that as in Cheap Trick? Or Appomattox? Hiatt laughs, tentatively, at the choice.

'It's my Appomattox,' he says, wryly. 'Really I don't know where it came from, that idea of trying to arrange the terms of my surrender. I don't get to do that. It's a labor in vain in that respect, if you think you can negotiate that with anyone, or anything. In reference to the title song, it's in terms of love. You've got to give it up. The song says, 'I can't negotiate the terms.''

Listen Now!


"Terms Of My Surrender"


  1. 1. Long Time Coming
  2. 2. Face Of God
  3. 3. Marlene
  4. 4. Wind Don't Have To Hurry
  5. 5. Nobody Knew His Name
  6. 6. Baby's Gonna Kick
  7. 7. Nothing I Love
  8. 8. Terms Of My Surrender
  9. 9. Here To Stay
  10. 10. Old People
  11. 11. Come Back Home

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Aug 03
    Solana Beach, CA, US Jerry Douglas and John Hiatt at Belly Up Tavern
  • Aug 05
    San Juan Capistrano, CA, US John Hiatt at The Coach House
  • Aug 07
    Napa, CA, US John Hiatt at Uptown Theatre Napa
  • Aug 08
    Sacramento, CA, US John Hiatt at Crest Theatre
  • Aug 12
    Portland, OR, US John Hiatt at Revolution Hall
  • Aug 13
    Seattle, WA, US John Hiatt at The Moore Theatre
  • Aug 16
    Salt Lake City, UT, US John Hiatt, Moonshine Bandits, Long Cut, and Charlie Farley at The Depot
  • Aug 18
    Boulder, CO, US John Hiatt at Chautauqua Auditorium
  • Aug 19
    Denver, CO, US John Hiatt at Paramount Theatre
  • Aug 25
    Highland Park, IL, US John Hiatt at Ravinia Festival
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist