New Releases For August 26, 2014

John Cowan

John Cowan - Sixty

John Cowan is such a distinctive singer that his sound has helped to define American roots music. Known by many as the voice of Newgrass, his soaring vocals have only improved with time. On his new release Sixty - his first for Compass Records - Cowan delivers a career retrospective and his most ambitious project to date.

Produced by fellow Doobie Brother John McFee, the album's 12 tracks showcase Cowan's iconic voice alongside an incredible array of special guests including Ray Benson, Bonnie Bramlett, Alison Brown, Sam Bush, Rodney Crowell, Chris Hillman, John Jorgenson, Alison Krauss, Bernie Leadon, Huey Lewis, John McFee, Jim Messina, Leon Russell and more.

Listen Now!


"Why Are You Crying"


  1. 1. Things I Haven't Done
  2. 2. Why Are You Crying
  3. 3. Devil Woman
  4. 4. Miss The Mississippi (And You)
  5. 5. Helplessness Blues
  6. 6. Rising From The Ashes
  7. 7. Happiness
  8. 8. Fate Full Of Shadows (Bonus Track)
  9. 9. Run For Your Life
  10. 10. Who's Gonna Cry For You
  11. 11. Sugar Babe
  12. 12. Feel Like Going Home