Traditional Jazz Releases

John Coltrane
Blue Train (Vinyl Reissue)

John Coltrane - Blue Train (Vinyl Reissue)

Recorded at Van Gelder Studio in Hackensack, New Jersey, John Coltrane's Blue Train is a hard bop jazz album released on Blue Note in 1957. Certified Gold, Blue Train is Coltrane's second solo album and the only one he recorded for Blue Note as a leader although he was never formally signed to the label.

Featured on the album are Coltrane on tenor sax with Lee Morgan on trumpet, Curtis Fuller on trombone, Kenny Drew on piano, Paul Chambers on bass and Philly Joe Jones on drums.


  1. SIDE A:
  2. 1. Blue Train
  3. 2. Moment's Notice

  4. SIDE B:
  5. 1. Locomotion
  6. 2. I'm Old Fashioned
  7. 3. Lazy Bird

More By This Artist