New Releases For January 8, 2013

Joe Lovano
Cross Culture

Joe Lovano - Cross Culture

Living legend saxophonist and composer Joe Lovano releases Cross Culture, his 23rd Blue Note recording and the third consecutive release by his critically acclaimed quintet, Us Five. The album is an 11-track tour de force that presents ten of Lovano's original compositions along with a stunning interpretation of the Billy Strayhorn ballad 'Star Crossed Lovers.'

Listen Now!


"Cross Culture"


  1. 1. Blessings In May
  2. 2. Myths And Legends
  3. 3. Cross Culture
  4. 4. In A Spin
  5. 5. Star Crossed Lovers
  6. 6. Journey Within
  7. 7. Drum Chant
  8. 8. Golden Horn
  9. 9. Royal Roost
  10. 10. Modern Man
  11. 11. PM

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Mar 01
    Tucson, AZ, US Joe Lovano at Crowder Hall, University of Arizona
  • Apr 28
    Boulder, CO, US The Spring Quartet, Jack DeJohnette, Joe Lovano, Esperanza Spalding, and 1 more… at Boulder Theater
  • May 01
    Chicago, IL, US Jack DeJohnette, Joe Lovano, Esperanza Spalding, Leo Genovese, and 1 more… at City Winery
Powered by Songkick