Blues Releases

Jim Byrnes
Long Hot Summer Days

Jim Byrnes - Long Hot Summer Days

The seventh Black Hen Music release for Juno-Award winning Canadian blues legend Jim Byrnes is now out. Jim has collaborated on seven album releases now with Steve Dawson the award-winning guitarist and producer. It’s a partnership that had its genesis in 2004 when Jim and Steve got together to record the critically acclaimed Fresh Horses. Warm and weathered. Soaring and bright. Long Hot Summer Days is a masterwork from one of Canada's best-loved musical icons. Records like this don’t come around every day. Listen and be taken away.

“A magnetic performer who commands attention...” Vancouver Sun

Listen Now!


"Step By Step"


  1. 1. Step By Step
  2. 2. The Shape I’m In
  3. 3. Ain’t No Love In The Heart Of The City
  4. 4. There Is Something On Your Mind
  5. 5. Everybody Knows
  6. 6. Deep Blue Sea
  7. 7. Weak Brain, Narrow Mind
  8. 8. Ninety Nine And A Half (Won’t Do)
  9. 9. Something Inside Of Me
  10. 10. Anywhere The Wind Blows
  11. 11. Out Of Left Field
  12. 12. Long Hot Summer Days