Omnivore Releases

Jeffrey Gaines

Jeffrey Gaines - Alright

Soulful singer-songwriter-guitarist returns with his first collection of new songs in 15 years. Recorded in Los Angeles with producer/multi-instrumentalist Chris Price (Emitt Rhodes, Linda Perhacs). Alright features an all-star studio band consisting of guitarist Val McCallum (Jackson Browne, Sheryl Crow, Lucinda Williams), bassist Davey Faragher (Elvis Costello, Cracker, John Hiatt), and drummer Pete Thomas (Elvis Costello, Squeeze, Elliott Smith). Gaines landed his first record deal shortly after graduating from high school, and in 1992 released his widely acclaimed debut album Jeffrey Gaines. The eponymous disc won massive amounts of critical and audience acclaim, spawning the hit “Hero In Me.”

Listen Now!


"Firefly Hollow"


  1. 1. Feel Alright
  2. 2. Firefly Hollow
  3. 3. No Longer
  4. 4. Seems To Me
  5. 5. Frowned Upon
  6. 6. Promise Of Passion
  7. 7. Bjorn Toulouse
  8. 8. I Will Be
  9. 9. Thick And Thin
  10. 10. Children's Games

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jan 21
    Mobile, AL, US Jeffrey Gaines with Alice Wallace at The Peoples Room of Mobile
  • Jan 22
    Baton Rouge, LA, US Jeffrey Gaines at Bottle & Tap Music Cafe
  • Jan 23
    Dallas, TX, US Jeffrey Gaines at Poor David's Pub
  • Jan 24
    Austin, TX, US Jeffrey Gaines and Parker Chapin at 04 Center
  • Jan 25
    Houston, TX, US Jeffrey Gaines at The Greenroom at Warehouse Live
  • Jan 26
    Lafayette, LA, US Jeffrey Gaines at The Wurst Biergarten
  • Jan 27
    Birmingham, AL, US Jeffrey Gaines at The Nick
  • Feb 14
    Hudson Falls, NY, US Jeffrey Gaines at The Strand Theater
  • Feb 15
    Phoenixville, PA, US Jeffrey Gaines with JD Eicher at Steel City Coffee House
  • Feb 16
    New York (NYC), NY, US Jeffrey Gaines and Richard Barone at North Square Lounge
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist