New Releases For January 26, 2018

Jeffrey Gaines

Jeffrey Gaines - Alright

Soulful singer-songwriter-guitarist returns with his first collection of new songs in 15 years. Recorded in Los Angeles with producer/multi-instrumentalist Chris Price (Emitt Rhodes, Linda Perhacs). Alright features an all-star studio band consisting of guitarist Val McCallum (Jackson Browne, Sheryl Crow, Lucinda Williams), bassist Davey Faragher (Elvis Costello, Cracker, John Hiatt), and drummer Pete Thomas (Elvis Costello, Squeeze, Elliott Smith). Gaines landed his first record deal shortly after graduating from high school, and in 1992 released his widely acclaimed debut album Jeffrey Gaines. The eponymous disc won massive amounts of critical and audience acclaim, spawning the hit “Hero In Me.”

Listen Now!


"Firefly Hollow"


  1. 1. Feel Alright
  2. 2. Firefly Hollow
  3. 3. No Longer
  4. 4. Seems To Me
  5. 5. Frowned Upon
  6. 6. Promise Of Passion
  7. 7. Bjorn Toulouse
  8. 8. I Will Be
  9. 9. Thick And Thin
  10. 10. Children's Games

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jun 23
    Ardmore, PA, US Jeffrey Gaines and Ben Arnold with Matt Santry at Ardmore Music Hall
  • Jun 30
    Pawling, NY, US Jeffrey Gaines at Live From Daryl's House
  • Jul 19
    Harrisburg, PA, US Jeffrey Gaines at Stage on Herr, Harrisburg Midtown Arts Center
  • Aug 10
    Winchester, VA, US Jeffrey Gaines at Bright Box Theatre
  • Sep 15
    New Haven, CT, US Jeffrey Gaines at Mactivity
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist