Rockabilly Releases

JD McPherson
Undivided Heart & Soul

JD McPherson - Undivided Heart & Soul

Undivided Heart & Soul produced by Dan Molad (Lucius) & McPherson, and developed largely in the studio (that studio being the historic RCA Studio B in Nashville), carries a sense of immediacy and irreverence. McPherson said, "Most folks know us for our take on vintage R&B and early Rock N' Roll. The past year, I've been digging so much into the heavier, brasher sounds of early Rock N' Roll... from bands like The Sonics, Link Wray, and into some early British Rock such as The Creation... these influences feature heavily in these songs.”

Listen Now!


"Lucky Penny"


  1. 1. Desperate Love
  2. 2. Crying’s Just A Thing You Do
  3. 3. Lucky Penny
  4. 4. Hunting For Sugar
  5. 5. On The Lips
  6. 6. Undivided Heart & Soul
  7. 7. Bloodhound Rock
  8. 8. Style (Is A Losing Game)
  9. 9. Jubilee
  10. 10. Under The Spell Of City Lights
  11. 11. Let's Get Out Of Here While We’re Young

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 22
    Annapolis, MD, US JD McPherson with Nicole Atkins at Rams Head On Stage
  • Jul 23
    Dewey Beach, DE, US JD McPherson with Nicole Atkins at The Rusty Rudder
  • Jul 24
    Haddon Heights, NJ, US JD McPherson at Haddon Lake Park
  • Jul 25
    Asbury Park, NJ, US JD McPherson with Nicole Atkins at Asbury Lanes
  • Jul 26
    Richmond, VA, US JD McPherson with Woody Woodworth at Capital Ale House Music Hall
  • Jul 28
    Johnson City, TN, US JD McPherson at Down Home
  • Aug 02
    Lexington, KY, US JD McPherson at The Burl
  • Aug 03
    Muncie, IN, US JD McPherson at Canan Commons
  • Aug 07
    Columbus, OH, US JD McPherson at The Woodlands Tavern
  • Aug 08
    Grand Rapids, MI, US JD McPherson at Founders Brewing Co.
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist