New Releases For April 7, 2017

Jayme Stone
Jayme Stone's Folklife

Jayme Stone - Jayme Stone's Folklife

An album of Sea Island Spirituals, Creole calypsos and stomp-down Appalachian dance tunes – the successful follow-up to Jayme Stone's Lomax Project. Jayme Stone's Folklife features singer extraordinaire Moira Smiley (tune-yArDs), Grammy-winning songster Dom Flemons (Carolina Chocolate Drops), cornetist Ron Miles (Bill Frisell), singer Felicity Williams (Bahamas) and others. A powerful chemistry and camaraderie amongst the musicians can be felt throughout the record.

TAGS: Americana | Folk

Listen Now!


"There Is More Love Somewhere"


  1. 1. Candy Gal
  2. 2. Mwen Pas Danse
  3. 3. There Is More Love Somewhere
  4. 4. Hey, Lally Lally Lo
  5. 5. Drunken Hiccups
  6. 6. Buttermilk
  7. 7. Hallelujah
  8. 8. Boatsman
  9. 9. That's All Right
  10. 10. Wait On The Rising Sun

More By This Artist