New Releases For January 12, 2010

Jason Boesel
Hustler's Son

Jason Boesel - Hustler's Son

For the last 15 years, LA-based drummer Jason Boesel has been planted firmly behind the kit, keeping time for the likes of Rilo Kiley, Bright Eyes, The Elected, and more recently, Conor Oberst and The Mystic Valley Band. Boesel was inspired to pick up the guitar and write his own record after his friends raved about the first song he ever wrote: 'Hustler's Son.'

Jason Boesel affirms his indelible voice and newfound gift for songwriting. With powerful lyrics, melodies and full-bodied production by Boesel himself and Jonathan Wilson, Hustler's Son will prove to transcend musical generations and establish him as an artist-to-watch in 2010.


  1. Black Waves
  2. Hand of God
  3. French Kissing
  4. Burned Out and Busted
  5. New World Mama
  6. Miracles
  7. Hustler's Son
  8. Getting Healthy (Good Luck)
  9. I Got the Reason #1
  10. Was it, Man
  11. Winking Wyes