Blues Releases

Janiva Magness
Blue Again EP

Janiva Magness - Blue Again EP

Blue Again comes hot on the heels of Magness' 2016 Grammy nominated album Love Wins Again. Anyone who has ever heard Magness sing - live or on any of the multiple releases she has put out since coming on the scene in 1992 - can immediately divine that this is a strong, resilient, commanding woman in masterful control of her voice and her destiny. Blue Again collects Magness' interpretations of a half dozen classics from the blues canon and beyond, including numbers made famous by Bo Diddley, Freddie King, Etta James, and Nina Simone.

TAGS: Americana | Blues

Listen Now!


"Tired Of Walking"


  1. 1. I Can Tell
  2. 2. I Love You More Than You’ll Ever Know
  3. 3. If I Can’t Have You
  4. 4. Tired Of Walking
  5. 5. Buck
  6. 6. Pack It Up

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Feb 11
    Dallas, TX, US Jimmie Vaughan with Janiva Magness at Kessler Theater
  • Feb 17
    Huntington Beach, CA, US Janiva Magness at Don the Beachcomber
  • Feb 24
    Santa Monica, CA, US Janiva Magness at McCabe's Guitar Shop
  • Feb 26
    San Diego, CA, US Janiva Magness at The Casbah
  • Mar 01
    Sacramento, CA, US Janiva Magness at Sofia Tsakopoulos Center for the Arts
  • Mar 02
    San Francisco, CA, US Janiva Magness at Slim's
  • Apr 06
    St Petersburg, FL, US Tampa Bay Blues Festival 2018
  • Apr 11
    Richmond, VA, US Janiva Magness at Tin Pan
  • Apr 12
    Sellersville, PA, US Janiva Magness at Sellersville Theater 1894
  • Apr 13
    Vienna, VA, US Janiva Magness at Jammin' Java
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist