New Releases For February 23, 2010

James Whild Lea

James Whild Lea - Therapy

Originally released as a single disc in 2007, Therapy is an album of self-penned songs from Jim Whild Lea, legendary bassist and songwriter for SLADE, probably one of the most popular and influential groups in pop history. Jim's immense skill as a songwriter is evident throughout the album, alongside his much overlooked musicianship.

Included as a bonus disc is a previously unreleased live album recorded live at the Robin R&B Club UK in 2002. Featuring versions of Slade hits 'Cum On Feel The Noize' and 'Mamma Weer All Crazee Now,' alongside classic tracks such as 'Hey Joe,' 'I Am The Walrus,' 'You Really Got Me,' 'Substitute' and 'Wild Thing.'

Listen Now!


"Heaven Can Wait (For Those Who Pray)"


  1. Heaven Can Wait (For Those Who Pray)
  2. Big Family
  3. The Smile Of Elvis
  4. Deadrock U.K.
  5. Could God Be A Woman
  6. Go Out In Style
  7. Universe
  8. Time And Emotion
  9. Your Cine World
  10. The Valley Of The Kings
  11. Why Is Youth Always Wasted On The Young
  12. Notice
  13. Let Me Be Your Therapy
  14. Intro
  15. Shakin' All Over
  16. I Saw Her Standing There
  17. Hey Joe
  18. I Am The Walrus
  19. Cum On Feel The Noize
  20. Great Big Family
  21. I Got You
  22. You Really Got Me
  23. Far Far Away
  24. Pretty Vacant
  25. Over The Moon
  26. Substitute
  27. Goin' Bak To Birmingham
  28. Mamma Weer All Crazee Now
  29. Wild Thing