R&B Releases

James Hunter Six
Whatever It Takes

James Hunter Six - Whatever It Takes

Whatever It Takes is the sixth album by the James Hunter Six. Hunter has established himself as a permanent fixture in the world of Rhythm & Soul with his five previous albums, each more poignant and well-executed than the last. However, this record has buried them all. His voice has never been more compelling, his songs never more elegantly crafted. Recorded to tape at Daptone's Penrose Studios in Riverside, California, Bosco Mann's production elevates Hunter's arrangements to the altitude they deserve.

TAGS: Americana | Blues | R&B | Soul

Listen Now!


"Don't Wanna Be Without You"


  1. 1. Don't Wanna Be Without You
  2. 2. Whatever It Takes
  3. 3. I Got Eyes
  4. 4. MM-Hmm
  5. 5. Blisters
  6. 6. I Should've Spoke Up
  7. 7. Show Her
  8. 8. Don't Let Pride Take You For A Ride
  9. 9. How Long
  10. 10. It Was Gonna Be You

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Mar 27
    Fall River, MA, US The James Hunter Six at Narrows Center for the Arts
  • Apr 16
    Los Angeles (LA), CA, US The James Hunter Six at The Echo
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist