James Releases

James Cotton
Cotton Mouth Man

James Cotton - Cotton Mouth Man

Recorded in Nashville and produced by Grammy-winning producer/songwriter/drummer Tom Hambridge (Buddy Guy, Joe Louis Walker, Susan Tedeschi), the album is a riveting, good-time musical journey through sounds and scenes from Cotton's long and storied career.

World-renowned blues harp icon is joined by special guests Gregg Allman, Joe Bonamassa, Ruthie Foster, Delbert McClinton, Warren Haynes and Keb Mo for a joyous collection of raucous boogies, sunny country blues and brash Chicago shuffles inspired by Cotton's colorful and sometime perilous life. Eleven fresh new songs, including 'Bonnie Blue,' which features a rare Cotton vocal performance.

'The greatest living blues harmonica player' - New York Daily News

Listen Now!


"Cotton Mouth Man (Featuring Joe Bonamassa)"


  1. 1. Cotton Mouth Man (Featuring Joe Bonamassa)
  2. 2. Midnight Train (Featuring Gregg Allman)
  3. 3. Mississippi Mud (Featuring Keb Mo)
  4. 4. He Was There
  5. 5. Something For Me (Featuring Warren Haynes)
  6. 6. Wrapped Around My Heart (Featuring Ruthie Foster)
  7. 7. Saint On Sunday
  8. 8. Hard Sometimes (Featuring Delbert Mcclinton)
  9. 9. Young Bold Women
  10. 10. Birds Nest On The Ground
  11. 11. Wasn't My Time To Go (Featuring Keb Mo)
  12. 12. Blues Is Good For You
  13. 13. Bonnie Blue

More By This Artist

  • James Cotton Giant (Alligator)