New Releases For September 10, 2013

J Roddy Walston & The Business
Essential Tremors

J Roddy Walston & The Business - Essential Tremors

Forcing the oft-clashing worlds of art and rock-and-roll to make nice, J. Roddy Walston & The Business (including guitarist/vocalist Billy Gordon, bassist/vocalist Logan Davis, and drummer Steve Colmus) deal in a scrappy yet sublime sound that honors both their Southern roots and punk spirit.

On Essential Tremors the band builds off that formula with a mix of heavy hooks and elegant melodies revealing their affinity for artists as disparate as Led Zeppelin, pre-disco-era Bee Gees, the Replacements, Randy Newman, and the Southern soul outfits that once populated the Stax Records label.

Listen Now!


"Heavy Bells"


  1. 1. Heavy Bells
  2. 2. Marigold
  3. 3. Take It As It Comes
  4. 4. Black Light
  5. 5. Sweat Shock
  6. 6. Nobody Knows
  7. 7. Hard Times
  8. 8. Boys Can Never Tell
  9. 9. Same Days
  10. 10. Tear Jerk
  11. 11. Midnight Cry

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Apr 27
    Dover, DE, US J Roddy Walston and J Roddy Walston & the Business with Skribe and Ruen Brothers at Fordham and Dominion Brewing Co.
  • May 17
    Greenville, SC, US J Roddy Walston & the Business and Susto at Bon Secours Wellness Arena
Powered by Songkick