New Releases For October 4, 2011

Indigo Girls
Beauty Queen Sister

Indigo Girls - Beauty Queen Sister

Grammy-winning folk-rock duo Indigo Girls are proud to present their fourteenth studio album, Beauty Queen Sister. The new album is a stunning 13-song collection featuring the signature storytelling that fans have grown to love, touching on modern-world worries and romanticizing the simplicity of days gone by. Recorded in Nashville, the duo reunited with producer Peter Collins, with whom the Indigo Girls worked on 1992's Rites of Passage and 1994's Swamp Ophelia. Beauty Queen Sister is the fourth album released on their own IG Recordings / Vanguard Records.

Listen Now!


"Making Promises"


  1. 1. Share The Moon
  2. 2. John
  3. 3. Beauty Queen Sister
  4. 4. We Get To Feel It All
  5. 5. War Rugs
  6. 6. Gone
  7. 7. Mariner Moonlighting
  8. 8. Birthday Song
  9. 9. Feed And Water The Horses
  10. 10. Making Promises
  11. 11. Damo
  12. 12. Able To Sing
  13. 13. Yoke

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Mar 15
    Buffalo, NY, US Indigo Girls with Grace Stumberg at Asbury Hall
  • Mar 16
    Ithaca, NY, US Indigo Girls with Grace Stumberg at The State Theatre of Ithaca
  • Mar 17
    Troy, NY, US Indigo Girls at Troy Savings Bank Music Hall
  • Mar 19
    Plymouth, NH, US Indigo Girls at The Flying Monkey
  • Mar 21
    Medford, MA, US Indigo Girls at Chevalier Theatre
  • Mar 22
    Northampton, MA, US Indigo Girls with Lucy Wainwright Roche at John M. Greene Hall, Smith College
  • Mar 23
    Torrington, CT, US Indigo Girls at Warner Theatre
  • Mar 25
    Port Washington, NY, US Indigo Girls at Jeanne Rimsky Theater
  • Mar 26
    New Brunswick, NJ, US Indigo Girls at State Theatre
  • Mar 28
    Collingswood, NJ, US Indigo Girls at Scottish Rite Auditorium
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist