Lifeforce Releases

Carnival Cadavre

Hackneyed - Carnival Cadavre

2011 opens a new chapter in band's career. Lifeforce Records has become the new label for Hackneyed, and Carnival Cadavre marks the third album for the quintet having female bassist Tini Wuttke in their ranks since last year. 'Damn (You're Dead Again)' - the title of the fourth song can be understood programmatically. Produced by Corni Bartels at the Weltraum Studios (e.g. Tenside, End Of Green, Lacrimas Profundere) Hackneyed are heading for a better structured and mature death metal sound with an even finer portion of groove and brutality. It's all in there - lyrical sarcasm, compositional fierceness and experienced handcraft. Carnival Cadavre is based on inventiveness and passion, always going for mid tempo headbangers and devastating attacks of pure death metal. Hackneyed are back again!

TAGS: Hard Rock | Metal

Listen Now!


"Maculate Conception"


  1. 1. Raze The Curtain
  2. 2. Bugging For Mercy
  3. 3. Infinite Family
  4. 4. Damn (You're Dead Again)
  5. 5. Maculate Conception
  6. 6. Coulrophobia
  7. 7. Circus Coccus Spirilly
  8. 8. Magic Malignancy
  9. 9. Feed The Lions
  10. 10. Cure The Obscure
  11. 11. Holy Slapstick
  12. 12. Extra Terroristical
  13. 13. Standing Necrovation