New Releases For September 10, 2013

Guy Davis
Juba Dance

Guy Davis - Juba Dance

Weaving through the rhythms and musical narrations of this 13-track, stripped down acoustic recording are the storytelling traditions that Guy Davis has pulled from since he came on the scene in 1978.

Original Davis compositions and choice covers of iconic pre-war blues figures Blind Lemon Jefferson, Rev. Robert Wilkins and Blind Willie McTell provide a seamless musical hand off that is as familiar and undulating as the rural southern hills from which they emanate.

TAGS: Americana | Blues | Folk

Listen Now!


"That's No Way To Get Along"


  1. 1. Lost Again
  2. 2. My Eyes keep Me In Trouble
  3. 3. Love Looks Good On You
  4. 4. Some Cold Rainy Day
  5. 5. See That My Grave Is Kept Clean
  6. 6. Dance Juba Dance
  7. 7. Black Coffee
  8. 8. Did You See My Baby
  9. 9. Satisfied
  10. 10. That's No Way To Get Along
  11. 11. Saturday Blues
  12. 12. Prodigal Son
  13. 13. Statesboro Blues

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 11
    Rockland, ME, US North Atlantic Blues Festival 2020
  • May 06
    Utrecht, Netherlands Guy Davis at TivoliVredenburg Cloud Nine
Powered by Songkick