New Releases For May 3, 2011

Gruff Rhys
Hotel Shampoo

Gruff Rhys - Hotel Shampoo

Gruff Rhys' third solo album, Hotel Shampoo, is his most ambitious and fully realized yet, 'The proper response to this glorious record is to sit back and bask in its glow' - Q Magazine

Album opener, 'Shark Ridden Waters' is a slice of kaleidoscopic, cinematic pop music produced by Andy Votel. A dozen equally sumptuous songs follow with Gruff's highly original, cliché free lyrics ranging over a wide spectrum of topics. Gruff's other activities include the Mercury nominated Neon Neon and, of course, his ongoing tenure within Super Furry Animals.

Listen Now!


"Shark Ridden Waters"


  1. 1. Shark Ridden Waters
  2. 2. Honey All Over
  3. 3. Sensations In The Dark
  4. 4. Vitamin K
  5. 5. Take A Sentence
  6. 6. Conservation Conversation
  7. 7. Sophie Softly
  8. 8. Christopher Columbus
  9. 9. Space Dust #2
  10. 10. At The Heart Of Love
  11. 11. Patterns Of Power
  12. 12. If We Were Words (We Would Rhyme)
  13. 13. Rubble Rubble
  14. 14. I Totally Understand
  15. 15. Follow The Sunflower Trail (Theme Tune For A National Strike)

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Aug 20
    Brecon Beacons, UK Green Man Festival 2020
  • Aug 28
    Buckingham, UK Towersey Festival 2020
  • Oct 07
    Wrexham, UK Focus Wales 2020
  • Oct 08
    Kendal, UK BC Camplight with Gruff Rhys at Brewery Arts Centre
  • Oct 10
    Wrexham, UK Gruff Rhys at Wrexham Memorial Hall
  • Jun 25
    Halifax, UK Richard Hawley with John Grant, Gruff Rhys, and Studio Electrophonique at Piece Hall
  • Jul 02
    Swadlincote, UK Timber Festival 2021
  • Sep 03
    Moseley, UK Moseley Folk & Arts Festival 2021
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist