Gruff Rhys Releases

Gruff Rhys

Gruff Rhys - Babelsberg

Babelsberg is the fifth album by Gruff Rhys, his first record for Rough Trade since 2007’s classic Candylion. The album features orchestral scores by Swansea based composer Stephen McNeff and the incredible work of the 72-piece BBC National Orchestra of Wales. The result is Gruff’s best record to date - a ten song gazetteer of modern times, each track set to timeless, indelible melody. Amazingly, for a collection of songs written over two years ago, each one seems to pull very sharp focus on the times we’re living in.


  1. Scroll Down To Watch Video
  2. 1. Frontier Man
  3. 2. The Club
  4. 3. Oh Dear!
  5. 4. Limited Edition Heart
  6. 5. Take That Call
  7. 6. Drones In The City
  8. 7. Negative Vibes
  9. 8. Same Old Song
  10. 9. Architecture Of Amnesia
  11. 10. Selfies In The Sunset

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Sep 21
    Bangor, UK Gruff Rhys, MUZI, and Bill Ryder-Jones at Neuadd Ogwen
  • Sep 22
    Bangor, UK Gruff Rhys, MUZI, and Bill Ryder-Jones at Neuadd Ogwen
  • Oct 03
    Shibuya, Japan Gruff Rhys at Club Quattro
  • Oct 15
    Gateshead, UK Gruff Rhys at Sage Gateshead
  • Oct 16
    Paisley, UK The Spree Festival - Gruff Rhys 2019
  • Oct 18
    Cardiff, UK SWN Festival 2019
  • Oct 19
    Digbeth, UK Future Days 2019
  • Oct 20
    Manchester, UK Gruff Rhys with MNNQNS at Yes
  • Oct 21
    Cambridge, UK Gruff Rhys at Storey's Field Centre
  • Oct 23
    London, UK Gruff Rhys at EartH
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist