New Releases For June 8, 2018

Gruff Rhys

Gruff Rhys - Babelsberg

Babelsberg is the fifth album by Gruff Rhys, his first record for Rough Trade since 2007’s classic Candylion. The album features orchestral scores by Swansea based composer Stephen McNeff and the incredible work of the 72-piece BBC National Orchestra of Wales. The result is Gruff’s best record to date - a ten song gazetteer of modern times, each track set to timeless, indelible melody. Amazingly, for a collection of songs written over two years ago, each one seems to pull very sharp focus on the times we’re living in.


  1. Scroll Down To Watch Video
  2. 1. Frontier Man
  3. 2. The Club
  4. 3. Oh Dear!
  5. 4. Limited Edition Heart
  6. 5. Take That Call
  7. 6. Drones In The City
  8. 7. Negative Vibes
  9. 8. Same Old Song
  10. 9. Architecture Of Amnesia
  11. 10. Selfies In The Sunset

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Aug 30
    Salisbury, UK End of the Road Festival 2018
  • Sep 12
    London, UK Gruff Rhys and London Contemporary Orchestra at Barbican Centre
  • Sep 15
    Manchester, UK Gruff Rhys at Royal Northern College of Music
  • Sep 16
    Manchester, UK Gruff Rhys at Royal Northern College of Music
  • Oct 06
    Toronto, ON, Canada Gruff Rhys at The Garrison
  • Oct 08
    Allston, MA, US Gruff Rhys at Great Scott
  • Oct 09
    Brooklyn, NY, US Gruff Rhys at Rough Trade NYC
  • Oct 10
    Philadelphia, PA, US Gruff Rhys at Johnny Brenda's
  • Oct 11
    Washington, DC, US Gruff Rhys at DC9 Nightclub
  • Oct 12
    Millvale, PA, US Gruff Rhys at The Funhouse at Mr. Small's
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist