New Releases For April 21, 2015

Savage Land

Gruesome - Savage Land

Gruesome's debut Savage Land is an intentional homage to the first wave death metal scene of Tampa, Florida, specifically Death's early period. Gruesome is much more than a tribute band though. Led by Matt Harvey (of Exhumed, Matt was the vocalist and guitarist on the original Death To All Tour) and rounded out by a band comprised of current and former members of Possessed, Malevolent Creation and Derketa, Gruesome sound like they were plucked right out of 1988. This is an absolutely top notch filthy slab of old school death metal, played by the some of the scene's most legit players.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Savage Land
  2. 2. Trapped In Hell
  3. 3. Demonized
  4. 4. Hideous
  5. 5. Gangrene
  6. 6. Closed Casket
  7. 7. Psychic Twin
  8. 8. Gruesome

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jul 12
    Torgau, Germany SYLVAINE with Gruesome at In Flammen Open Air 2019
  • Jul 13
    Barcelona, Spain Gruesome at Unknown venue
  • Jul 14
    Tilburg, Netherlands Gruesome at Little Devil
  • Jul 15
    Deinze, Belgium Gruesome at Cafe Elpee / Muziekcafé Elpee
  • Jul 17
    Hamburg, Germany Gruesome at Bahnhof Pauli
  • Jul 18
    Copenhagen, Denmark Gruesome at Underwerket
  • Jul 19
    Gothenburg, Sweden Gruesome at Sticky Fingers
  • Jul 20
    Gävle, Sweden Carach Angren with Gruesome at Gefle Metal Festival 2019
  • Jul 21
    Malmö, Sweden Gruesome at Plan B
  • Jul 22
    Berlin, Germany Gruesome at Slaughterhouse
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist