Napalm Releases

Rise Above The Meadow

Greenleaf - Rise Above The Meadow

If the colossal intro of the opening track “A Million Fireflies” makes you think of Dozer, you shall be forgiven: one or two Dozer members indeed belong to the Greenleaf ranks. Still, Rise Above The Meadow has no intentions of simply being the product of what was formerly just a side project: their sixth incarnation sees the Swedish veterans stepping up their game, taking their classic stoner foundation onto weird and wonderful new journeys! Playfully progressive parts melt into thunderous riffing, with their enchanting 70's style rock, but hauntingly heavier.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. A Million Fireflies
  2. 2. Funeral Pyre
  3. 3. Howl
  4. 4. Golden Throne
  5. 5. Carry Out The Ribbons
  6. 6. Levitate And Bow (Pt. 1 & 2)
  7. 7. You're Gonna Be My Ruin
  8. 8. Tyrant's Tongue
  9. 9. Pilgrims
  10. 10. High And Low

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • May 14
    Jena, Germany Greenleaf at Kulturbahnhof
  • May 17
    Salzburg, Austria Greenleaf at Rockhouse
  • May 18
    Innsbruck, Austria Greenleaf at PMK Innsbruck
  • May 19
    Z├╝rich, Switzerland Greenleaf with Earth Tongue at Rote Fabrik
  • May 21
    Eindhoven, Netherlands Greenleaf at Effenaar Kleine Zaal
  • May 22
    Wiesbaden, Germany Greenleaf with Earth Tongue at Kreativfabrik
  • May 23
    Cologne, Germany Greenleaf at Helios37
Powered by Songkick