Napalm Releases

Grave Digger
Exhumation: The Early Years

Grave Digger - Exhumation: The Early Years

This compilation presents a new take on the band's classic recordings in a wistful look back to the eighties. It focuses beyond their debut and subsequent hit albums with new takes on classic favorites such as “Shoot Her Down,” the unforgettable from their 1982 demo. Also included is “Stand Up And Rock” from 1987's Stronger Than Ever, which was released under the cross-over attempted band name “Digger” (now a highly sought after edition). In addition, the release includes two bonus tracks and the first new songs since last year's Return Of The Reaper teasing what is to come from the band's upcoming 2016 new studio album.

Listen Now!


"Heavy Metal Breakdown"


  1. 1. Headbanging Man
  2. 2. Fire In Your Eyes
  3. 3. Witch Hunter
  4. 4. Shoot Her Down
  5. 5. Stand Up And Rock
  6. 6. Heavy Metal Breakdown
  7. 7. Enola Gay - Drop The Bomb
  8. 8. Get Away
  9. 9. We Wanna Rock You
  10. 10. Playing Fools
  11. 11. Here I Stand
  12. 12. Tyrant
  13. 13. Paradise
  14. 14. My Private Morning Hell (New Song)
  15. 15. Young And Dangerous (New Song)

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Nov 16
    Göttingen, Germany Grave Digger with Stoned God at Mensafoyer/zentralmensa
  • Dec 07
    Kuurne, Belgium Blast From The Past festival 2019 2019
  • Mar 14
    Marsberg, Germany Metal Diver Festival 2020
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist