Singer-Songwriter Releases

Grant-Lee Phillips

Grant-Lee Phillips - Widdershins

“I’m drawing on the urgency of the moment,” reflects Grant-Lee Phillips. “The things that eat away in the late hours…” That urgency inspired the headlong rush of Widdershins, in which Grant-Lee Phillips invests the insight, nuance, and wit that has distinguished his songcraft over the past three decades in a riveting dissection of today’s fraught social landscape. Beneath the moment’s tumultuous veneer, Phillips uncovers resonances spanning centuries – patterns echoing from the present day to the distant past.

Listen Now!


"Walk In Circles"


  1. 1. Walk In Circles
  2. 2. Unruly Mobs
  3. 3. King Of Catastrophes
  4. 4. Something's Gotta’ Give
  5. 5. Scared Stiff
  6. 6. Miss Betsy
  7. 7. The Wilderness
  8. 8. Another, Another, Then Boom
  9. 9. Totally You Gunslinger
  10. 10. History Has Their Number
  11. 11. Great Acceleration
  12. 12. Liberation

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Apr 27
    London, UK Grant-Lee Phillips and Josh Rouse at Union Chapel
  • Apr 30
    Dublin, Ireland Grant-Lee Phillips and Josh Rouse at Whelan's
  • May 01
    Leeds, UK Grant-Lee Phillips and Josh Rouse at Brudenell Social Club
  • May 02
    Edinburgh, UK Josh Rouse and Grant-Lee Phillips at Pleasance Theatre, Edinburgh
  • May 03
    Salford, UK Josh Rouse with Grant-Lee Phillips at St Philip's Church
  • May 04
    Bristol, UK Grant-Lee Phillips with Josh Rouse at Fiddlers Club
Powered by Songkick