New Releases For March 9, 2010

Plastic Beach

Gorillaz - Plastic Beach

Five years on from the release of the chart-topping, multi-platinum, Grammy-winning Demon Days, the world's biggest animated band returns with Plastic Beach, their most ambitious and groundbreaking creation to date. It showcases a diverse roster of contributors including Lou Reed, Snoop Dogg, Mark E. Smith and De La Soul as well as Mos Def and Bobby Womack, who are featured on the album's first single, 'Stylo.' Also appearing are Mick Jones and Paul Simonon, playing together for the first time since The Clash. The Gorillaz' return will be marked by a headline appearance at this year's Coachella festival.

Listen Now!


"Stylo (featuring Bobby Womack and Mos Def)"


  1. 1. Orchestral Into
  2. 2. Welcome To The World Of The Plastic Beach (featuring Snoop Dogg)
  3. 3. White Flag (featuring Kano and Bashy)
  4. 4. Rhinestone Eyes
  5. 5. Stylo (featuring Bobby Womack and Mos Def)
  6. 6. Superfast Jellyfish (featuring Gruff Rhys and De La Soul)
  7. 7. Empire Ants (featuring Little Dragon)
  8. 8. Glitter Freeze (featuring Mark E. Smith)
  9. 9. Some Kind Of Nature (featuring Lou Reed)
  10. 10. On Melancholy Hill
  11. 11. Broken
  12. 12. Sweepstakes (featuring Mos Def)
  13. 13. Plastic Beach (featuring Mick Jones and Paul Simonon)
  14. 14. To Binge (feat Little Dragon)
  15. 15. Cloud Of Unknowing (featuring Bobby Womack)
  16. 16. Pirate Jet

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jun 02
    Barcelona, Spain Primavera Sound Festival 2021
  • Jun 03
    Paris, France Gorillaz at Bois De Vincennes
  • Jun 10
    Porto, Portugal NOS Primavera Sound 2021
  • Jun 10
    Nîmes, France Gorillaz and FESTIVAL DE NIMES at ARENES DE NIMES
  • Jun 23
    Marmande, France Gorillaz, Selah Sue, and Vianney at Plaine de la Filhole
  • Jun 27
    Marmande, France Acid Arab, Deluxe, Disclosure, Martin Garrix, and 2 more… at Plaine de la Filhole
  • Jul 01
    Werchter, Belgium Rock Werchter 2021
  • Jul 01
    Esch Sur Alzette, Luxembourg Gorillaz at Rockhal
  • Jul 08
    Moscow, Russian Federation Park Live Festival 2021
  • Jul 09
    Kyiv (Kiev), Ukraine U Park Festival 2021
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist