Instrumental Releases

God Is An Astronaut

God Is An Astronaut - Epitaph

Ever since forming 16 years ago, Irish quartet God Is An Astronaut has reigned as one of the premier instrumental groups. With its fusion of intense rock instrumentation, ethereal and emotional soundscapes, awe-inspiring dynamics and transfixing melodies, each of their prior releases has offered a breath taking sonic journey, and their ninth emotive opus, Epitaph, is a record that both sees a progression in their sound while still remaining true to their ethos that helped define the band. The cover artwork was painted by French artist Fursy and fits the melancholic mood beautifully. Joined by long-time drummer Lloyd Hanney, contributions also come from Jamie Dean on keys and Xenon Field on sound design.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Epitaph
  2. 2. Mortal Coil
  3. 3. Winter Dusk/Awakening
  4. 4. Seance Room
  5. 5. Komorebi
  6. 6. Medea
  7. 7. Oisín

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Apr 17
    Dublin, Ireland God Is an Astronaut at The Academy
  • Apr 18
    Cork, Ireland God Is an Astronaut at Cyprus Avenue
  • Apr 23
    London, UK God Is an Astronaut at O2 Academy Islington
  • Apr 24
    Glasgow, UK God Is an Astronaut at Òran Mór
  • Apr 25
    Leeds, UK God Is an Astronaut at The Lending Room
  • Aug 12
    Dinkelsbuhl, Germany Summer Breeze Open Air 2020
Powered by Songkick