Blackheart Releases

Girl In A Coma
Exits & All The Rest

Girl In A Coma - Exits & All The Rest

Exits & All the Rest, Girl in a Coma's 4th album is the most heart-stopping turn yet. From sharing stages with their heroes to experiencing Arizona's controversial laws firsthand, the album was born in an especially intense period for the band. 'Hope' is a pogo ready punk assault that speaks to the Arizona immigration dispute while daring you to stay still.

Album opener 'Adjust' is a tale of persecution and a sonic minefield. Nina Diaz's voice turns from a lament to a growl in a split second while the thundering combination of Phanie Diaz's drums and Jennifer Alva's bass rattle your ribcage. 'Smart' showcases GIAC's own special recipe for a melodic pop song. The stomping rhythm of future GIAC anthem 'Control' lays a foundation for Nina's voice to build empires of heartbreak on.

The stamp San Antonio's music scene has left on the band is all over the album; from punk to tejano to indie all contributes to a sound that can only be described as Girl in a Coma.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Adjust
  2. 2. One Eyed Fool
  3. 3. Smart
  4. 4. She Had a Plan
  5. 5. So
  6. 6. Cemetery Baby
  7. 7. Knocking At Your Door
  8. 8. Hope
  9. 9. Control
  10. 10. Sly
  11. 11. Mother's Lullaby

More By This Artist