New Releases For May 31, 2011

Flogging Molly
Speed Of Darkness

Flogging Molly - Speed Of Darkness

Speed Of Darkness, the follow-up to 2008's Float, is Celtic punk ensemble Flogging Molly's fifth and arguably most important album. Produced by Ryan Hewitt (RHCP, The Avett Brothers) the album was written in Detroit, MI, and takes a hard-nosed look at the economic collapse in the US along with the causes and direct effect it has had on everyday people. The Motor City serves as the album's muse and a painful example of what has gone wrong. While Speed Of Darkness attacks much of the greed and ignorance responsible for where we are, the album also delivers a message of hope, humanity, and resilience of mankind.

Listen Now!




  1. 1. Speed Of Darkness
  2. 2. Revolution
  3. 3. The Heart Of The Sea
  4. 4. Don't Shut 'Em Down
  5. 5. The Power's Out
  6. 6. So Sail On
  7. 7. Saints & Sinners
  8. 8. This Present State Of Grace
  9. 9. The Cradle Of Humankind
  10. 10. Oliver Boy (All Of Our Boys)
  11. 11. A Prayer For Me In Silence

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jun 17
    Manchester, TN, US Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival 2021
  • Jul 15
    Cuxhaven, Germany Deichbrand Festival 2021
  • Jul 15
    Torgau, Germany Restless Summer 2021
  • Jul 19
    Warsaw, Poland Flogging Molly at Proxima
  • Jul 20
    Krakow, Poland Flogging Molly at Kwadrat
  • Jul 22
    Singen, Germany Flogging Molly at Hohentwiel
  • Jul 26
    Vienna, Austria Flogging Molly at Arena Open Air
  • Jul 27
    Vienna, Austria Flogging Molly at Arena Open Air
  • Jul 29
    Albi, France Xtreme Fest 2021
  • Jul 29
    Gijón, Spain Tsunami Xixón 2021
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist