Blues Releases

Fantastic Negrito
Please Don't Be Dead

Fantastic Negrito - Please Don't Be Dead

Please Don't Be Dead is the highly anticipated sophomore album from Grammy® Award-winner Fantastic Negrito. With sold out headline shows and stage-stealing festival performances, he will continue his trek with a series of North American and European dates this summer.

"Last year, he won a Grammy for 2016's Last Days Of Oakland. The new album, with its intense fervor, should make that two years in a row." - Bob Boilen, NPR All Songs Considered.

“A descendant of ‘What's Going On’ delivered by a resilient Hendrix-style dandy” Mojo, 4/5 stars.

“An album that is very special indeed” - Blues & Soul, 5/5 stars.

Listen Now!


"The Duffler"


  1. 1. Plastic Hamburgers
  2. 2. Bad Guy Necessity
  3. 3. A Letter To Fear
  4. 4. A Boy Named Andrew
  5. 5. Transgender Biscuits
  6. 6. The Suit That Won't Come Off
  7. 7. A Cold November Street
  8. 8. The Duffler
  9. 9. Dark Windows
  10. 10. Never Give Up
  11. 11. Bullshit Anthem

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Apr 14
    Darlinghurst, NSW, Australia Fantastic Negrito at Oxford Art Factory
  • Apr 15
    Richmond, VIC, Australia Fantastic Negrito at Corner Hotel
  • Apr 18
    Tyagarah, NSW, Australia Byron Bay Bluesfest 2019
  • Apr 27
    Birmingham, AL, US Fantastic Negrito at Zydeco
  • May 27
    Anaheim, CA, US Fantastic Negrito at The Parish at House of Blues Anaheim
  • May 30
    Brooklyn, NY, US Fantastic Negrito at Brooklyn Bowl
  • Jun 02
    Philadelphia, PA, US Fantastic Negrito at The Foundry
  • Jun 03
    Washington, DC, US Fantastic Negrito at Union Stage
  • Jun 06
    Dublin, Ireland Fantastic Negrito at Green Room, The Academy
  • Jun 12
    Segrate, Italy Fantastic Negrito at Circolo Magnolia
Powered by Songkick