New Releases For June 15, 2018

Fantastic Negrito
Please Don't Be Dead

Fantastic Negrito - Please Don't Be Dead

Please Don't Be Dead is the highly anticipated sophomore album from Grammy® Award-winner Fantastic Negrito. With sold out headline shows and stage-stealing festival performances, he will continue his trek with a series of North American and European dates this summer.

"Last year, he won a Grammy for 2016's Last Days Of Oakland. The new album, with its intense fervor, should make that two years in a row." - Bob Boilen, NPR All Songs Considered.

“A descendant of ‘What's Going On’ delivered by a resilient Hendrix-style dandy” Mojo, 4/5 stars.

“An album that is very special indeed” - Blues & Soul, 5/5 stars.

Listen Now!


"The Duffler"


  1. 1. Plastic Hamburgers
  2. 2. Bad Guy Necessity
  3. 3. A Letter To Fear
  4. 4. A Boy Named Andrew
  5. 5. Transgender Biscuits
  6. 6. The Suit That Won't Come Off
  7. 7. A Cold November Street
  8. 8. The Duffler
  9. 9. Dark Windows
  10. 10. Never Give Up
  11. 11. Bullshit Anthem

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Jun 21
    Tunbridge Wells, UK Black Deer Festival 2019
  • Jun 26
    Pilton, UK Glastonbury Festival 2019
  • Jun 26
    Rotterdam, Netherlands Fantastic Negrito at LantarenVenster
  • Jun 27
    Nijmegen, Netherlands Fantastic Negrito at Doornroosje
  • Jul 02
    Paris, France Fantastic Negrito at New Morning
  • Jul 04
    Cognac, France Blues Passions Festival 2019
  • Jul 13
    Cambridge, MA, US Fantastic Negrito at The Sinclair Music Hall
  • Jul 24
    Floyd, VA, US FloydFest 19~Voyage Home 2019
  • Jul 31
    Detroit, MI, US Fantastic Negrito at The Shelter
  • Aug 01
    Chicago, IL, US Lollapalooza 2019
Powered by Songkick