New Releases For August 30, 2019

Ezra Furman
Twelve Nudes

Ezra Furman - Twelve Nudes

“This is our punk record,” says Ezra Furman, introducing his new album Twelve Nudes, yet another incendiary and inspiring classic from the singer/songwriter/guitarist/bandleader. “We made it in Oakland, quickly. We drank and smoked. Then we made the loud parts louder. I hurt my voice screaming. This was back in 2018, when things were bad in the world. The songs are naked with nothing to hide.”

Immediate proof is offered by “Calm Down aka I Should Not Be Alone,” the album’s insanely catchy opening track and lead single, bound up in a compact two minutes and 22 seconds.

Listen Now!


"Calm Down aka I Should Not Be Alone"


  1. 1. Calm Down aka I Should Not Be Alone
  2. 2. Evening Prayer aka Justice
  3. 3. Transition From Nowhere To Nowhere
  4. 4. Rated R Crusaders
  5. 5. Trauma
  6. 6. Thermometer
  7. 7. I Wanna Be Your Girlfriend
  8. 8. Blown
  9. 9. My Teeth Hurt
  10. 10. In America
  11. 11. What Can You Do But Rock N Roll
  12. 12. On Your Own

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Apr 21
    Lille, France Ezra Furman at L'AĆ©ronef
  • Apr 21
    Bourges, France Le Printemps de Bourges 2020
  • Apr 22
    Paris, France Ezra Furman at Cabaret Sauvage
  • Apr 25
    Bologna, Italy Ezra Furman at Covo Club
  • Apr 26
    Munich, Germany Ezra Furman at Strom
  • Apr 27
    Frankfurt, Germany Ezra Furman at Zoom
  • Apr 28
    Prague, Czech Republic Ezra Furman at Roxy
  • Apr 29
    Vienna, Austria Ezra Furman at Vienna Arena / Arena Wien
  • Apr 30
    Graz, Austria Ezra Furman at Postgarage
  • May 02
    Leeds, UK Live At Leeds 2020
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist