New Releases For July 10, 2015

Ezra Furman
Perpetual Motion People

Ezra Furman - Perpetual Motion People

If Ezra Furman’s recent single “Restless Year” and its stop-motion video wasn’t proof enough of his brilliance, Perpetual Motion People, his first album for Bella Union delivers a cascade of memorably bristling hooks driven by a unique splicing of timeless influences, delivered with a restless urgency and combative spirit that shines through the American’s vocals and lyrics. Having taken his time to work his way into the public consciousness, Furman’s time is unquestionably now, as he finally faces an expectant audience hungry for the next stage of his thrilling approach, on record and on stage.

Listen Now!


"Restless Year"


  1. 1. Restless Year
  2. 2. Lousy Connection
  3. 3. Hark! To The Music
  4. 4. Haunted Head
  5. 5. Hour Of Deepest Need
  6. 6. Wobbly
  7. 7. Ordinary Life
  8. 8. Tip Of A Match
  9. 9. Body Was Made
  10. 10. Watch You Go By
  11. 11. Pot Holes
  12. 12. Can I Sleep In Your Brain
  13. 13. One Day I Will Sin No More

Upcoming Tour Dates

  • Dec 03
    Paris, France Ezra Furman at Cabaret Sauvage
  • Dec 06
    Munich, Germany Ezra Furman at Technikum
  • May 12
    Madrid, Spain Ezra Furman at Independance
  • May 13
    Barcelona, Spain Ezra Furman at La Nau
  • May 15
    Bologna, Italy Ezra Furman at Covo Club
  • May 18
    Prague, Czech Republic Ezra Furman at Roxy
  • May 19
    Graz, Austria Ezra Furman at Postgarage
  • May 20
    Vienna, Austria Ezra Furman at Vienna Arena / Arena Wien
  • May 22
    Frankfurt, Germany Ezra Furman at Zoom
  • May 23
    Utrecht, Netherlands Ezra Furman at TivoliVredenburg Pandora
Powered by Songkick

More By This Artist