Napalm Releases

Ex Deo
The Immortal Wars

Ex Deo - The Immortal Wars

Rome, the Eternal City, is baffled: a horde of French Canadians have made it their duty to chronicle the Roman Empire, showing it’s true colors as the cradle of modern civilization. We are of course talking about Kataklysm side project Ex Deo. Indulging fully in pomp and drama, the bands third album The Immortal Wars offers epic war tales, melodic death metal riffs and orchestral anthems that’ll surely raise fists. Guitarist J-F Dagenais once again took on production duties, while Jens Bogren fine-tuned the whole affair at his mixing desk in Sweden. The monumental return of the Roman legions is here. Prepare for the Immortal wars.

Listen Now!


"The Roman"


  1. 1. The Rise Of Hannibal
  2. 2. Hispania (The Siege Of Saguntum)
  3. 3. Crossing Of The Alps
  4. 4. Suavetaurilia (Intermezzo)
  5. 5. Cato Major: Carthago Delenda Est!
  6. 6. Ad Victoriam (The Battle Of Zama)
  7. 7. The Spoils Of War
  8. 8. The Roman